The Yoga of Transformation at the Yellow Barn – Day 5

This blog is the fifth in a series that invites you to experience the Yellow Barn’s 10-day Yoga of Transformation, guided by Gary (Anandasagar) Majchrzak, a nationally renowned yoga teacher and instructor.

ImageBeautiful yoga studios matter. The amount of light in a room and the use of natural earth elements like wooden floors and candles, soothe the mind, energize the spirit and encourages an open heart. Yes, yoga is really about inner reflection, but when a space feels sacred, so does your practice.

Today, we focus on the Heart Chakra. We inhale and exhale with the mantra, Yahm. The sound of this word is delightful to my ears. It sounds like “Yum.” As in, when a warm chocolate brownie is set before you, and without thought you freely and naturally release the word, “YUM!”

Yum means scrumptious and delectable, and in itself is an expression of love. It feels so right to meditate on this word to open up my heart. The Yahm sound is primal and each expression literally vibrates through my chest and into my back. I concentrate on the expansion of my heart and remain open to its surprises and varied expressions as the meditation goes deeper. I focus on Yahm and I hold my pose while it mingles with my thoughts, gives birth to visions, and dances with my emotions. My ribs expand and energy flows effortlessly in and around my spine. I notice that I’m feeling joyful which I find surprising. Joyful at 5AM is something I never experienced before.

About PollyMeyer

I studied everything about being on-camera to promote myself as a successful on-camera Commercial Talent, TV Host, and Presenter. I studied with top experts in the media. I further developed these on-camera skills as a Video Producer coaching and directing business professionals on how to make a connection with the camera, and to come across the lens as Confident, Knowledgeable, and Likable. I developed soundbites and message content for corporate videos and presentations. I became an expert in media training. My passion is showing my clients and students how develop their ON-CAMERA Media skills STRATEGICALLY to GET RESULTS! I created IMAGE ON CAMERA, a boutique media training partnership. We direct you on camera in our Minneapolis studio. We walk you through from start to finish. We coach you in developing a dynamic on-camera presence, help you get clear on your message, rehearse your soundbites, structure your videos, plan your media strategy, and rehearse interview techniques. Everything is filmed so you'll quickly get instant replay and feedback. We have a full service video production studio and can film and edit your videos for you! If you're wanting to shoot your own videos, we can train you in the art of Social Media Prep. CONNECT WITH ME IF... ✓ You're a business owner or entrepreneur and would like to feel MORE CONFIDENT, MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE, and MORE DYNAMIC in front of the camera and when giving presentations. ✓ You're looking for a media trainer for your organization or association, a workshop or a keynote speaker for your conference. ✓ You're wanting a coach to walk with you from start to finish. ✓ You offer professional services (i.e. coach, consultant, lawyer, accountant, financial services etc.) & want to be known as the LEADING AUTHORITY in your community. We can show you how to be seen as this authority using video. Contact me for a custom solution to all of your ON-CAMERA, MEDIA, and VIDEO PRODUCTION needs: PollyMeyer@ImageOnCamera.com
This entry was posted in beautiful, change, courage, enlarge, Heart Chakra, living large, polly meyer, spirit, Transformational Yoga, wisdom, woman, woman's worth, Yellow Barn, Yoga, Yom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment